Board of Directors

The Chazy Youth Hockey Board of Directors are responsible to set policies, administrate and manage the business affairs and property for the overall entity of Chazy Youth Hockey Inc. The CYH Board formed the Hockey Committee to address the daily operations of youth hockey itself while the CYH Board provides oversite to the committee and handles the operation of the facilities. This includes youth hockey, adult hockey, high school groups, community involvement, adhering to our mission statement and ensuring the legal obligations of Chazy Youth Hockey Inc are met.

The CYH Board meets the second Thursday of the month, usually at 7pm at the Scotts'.

The Certificate of Incorporation provides that the Board must have a minimum of three (3) members but no more than twenty-one (21). Current Board consists of:

  • Five (5) elected annually: President, Vice President, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary, Treasurer
  • One (1) Coach per age level group, representing each active level at IP, Youth 6U,8U,10U,12U,14U,16U/18U, Girls 12U/14U, Girls 16U/19U
  • Scheduler
  • Rink Manager
  • Trustees - Five (5) one member each from the Giroux, Wolter, House, Guay & Caswell families.
Position Name
President Craig Giroux
Vice President Sherb House
Recording Secretary Andrea Roy
Corresponding Secretary Dale Anne Wolter
Treasurer Sharon Blais
Scheduler George Caswell
Rink Manager Robert Carter
Trustee Giroux Family Barb Giroux
Trustee Wolter Family Steve Wolter
Trustee House Family Amy House
Trustee Guay Family Mary Guay
Trustee Caswell Family George Caswell
IP Coach
6U Coach
8U Coach
10U Coach
12U Coach
14U Coach
16U/18U Coach
Girls 12U/14U Coach
Girls 16U/19U Coach
Confirm Delete
Click the delete icon again to confirm. Click escape to cancel.